PRESS RELEASE

For Immediate Publication January 20, 2022

Contract Person: President Judge Michael H. Sholley

RE: Magisterial District Realignment for Union County

The Administrative Office of Pennsylvania Courts has directed each county in the Commonwealth to review caseloads and workloads of each Magisterial Judicial District. The purpose of this directive is to either eliminate one or more magisterial districts, realign or reestablish. The Common Pleas Judges in conjunction with the two Union County Magisterial District Judges are proposing changes to the following magisterial district boundaries:

Magisterial District Judge Jeffrey A. Rowe's District, 17-3-01 will encompass:

Lewisburg Borough, East Buffalo Township, Kelly Township and Union Township

Magisterial District Judge Jeffrey L. Mensch's District, 17-3-02 will encompass:

Gregg Township, Harleton Borough, Mifflinburg Borough, New Berlin Borough, Buffalo Township, Hartley Township, Lewis Township, Limestone Township, West Buffalo Township and White Deer Township.

The public is invited to submit written comments by February 18, 2022 to:

Kelly J. Heeter, District Court Administrator
Union County Courthouse
103 S. Second Street
Lewisburg, PA 17837